Charles W. Gray

Partner
Services: Patent Counseling & Prosecution; Internet; Acquisition Due Diligence; Licensing

Charles Gray focuses his practice on patent counseling and prosecution of both U.S. and international patent applications. In addition, he has significant experience in providing patent invalidity and infringement analysis and drafting written opinions. He advises his clients on a wide range of intellectual property matters, including licensing negotiations.

Mr. Gray counsels his clients in a variety of technology fields, with a particular emphasis on computer networking, satellite, cellular, and other wireless communications, computer architecture, software systems and financial transactions.

Mr. Gray has an extensive Asian-area practice with a focus on Chinese patent counseling and prosecution. He has lived and worked in Asia and has extensive knowledge of Chinese patent practice and is also fluent in Mandarin Chinese. He is a guest lecturer at Fudan University in Shanghai, Hong Kong University and Tsinghua University in Beijing.

Prior to practicing law, Mr. Gray was a software engineer and project manager, where he developed adaptive language, music, and mathematics learning software. Mr. Gray also developed collaborative legal English learning software and program environments designed for Chinese judges and attorneys.

Mr. Gray was recognized as a Colorado “Rising Star” in the area of Intellectual Property by Super Lawyers magazine in 2013.

Education

University of Denver College of Law, J.D. (2006)

Brigham Young University, B.S., Computer Science (2003)

Bar Admissions

Colorado

Getting the Best Patents for Your Money, Intellectual Property Law Seminar, October 25, 2016, Shanghai, China

Print Friendly
save
Share

Charles Gray focuses his practice on patent counseling and prosecution of both U.S. and international patent applications. In addition, he has significant experience in providing patent invalidity and infringement analysis and drafting written opinions. He advises his clients on a wide range of intellectual property matters, including licensing negotiations.

Mr. Gray counsels his clients in a variety of technology fields, with a particular emphasis on computer networking, satellite, cellular, and other wireless communications, computer architecture, software systems and financial transactions.

Mr. Gray has an extensive Asian-area practice with a focus on Chinese patent counseling and prosecution. He has lived and worked in Asia and has extensive knowledge of Chinese patent practice and is also fluent in Mandarin Chinese. He is a guest lecturer at Fudan University in Shanghai, Hong Kong University and Tsinghua University in Beijing.

Prior to practicing law, Mr. Gray was a software engineer and project manager, where he developed adaptive language, music, and mathematics learning software. Mr. Gray also developed collaborative legal English learning software and program environments designed for Chinese judges and attorneys.

Mr. Gray was recognized as a Colorado “Rising Star” in the area of Intellectual Property by Super Lawyers magazine in 2013.

Education

University of Denver College of Law, J.D. (2006)

Brigham Young University, B.S., Computer Science (2003)

Bar Admissions

Colorado

Getting the Best Patents for Your Money, Intellectual Property Law Seminar, October 25, 2016, Shanghai, China

CONTACT ME

Room 904, Building E, Chamtime Plaza, No. 6, Lane 2889, Jinke Road, Pudong New District
Shanghai, China, 201203
+86 21 3175 6199

DISCLAIMER


While we are pleased to have you contact us by telephone, surface mail, electronic mail, or by facsimile transmission, contacting Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP or any of its attorneys does not create an attorney-client relationship. The formation of an attorney-client relationship requires consideration of multiple factors, including possible conflicts of interest. An attorney-client relationship is formed only when both you and the Firm have agreed to proceed with a defined engagement.

DO NOT CONVEY TO US ANY INFORMATION YOU REGARD AS CONFIDENTIAL UNTIL A FORMAL CLIENT-ATTORNEY RELATIONSHIP HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED.

If you do convey information, you recognize that we may review and disclose the information, and you agree that even if you regard the information as highly confidential and even if it is transmitted in a good faith effort to retain us, such a review does not preclude us from representing another client directly adverse to you, even in a matter where that information could be used against you.

PROCEED

×

CONTACT US

DISCLAIMER

While we are pleased to have you contact us by telephone, surface mail, electronic mail, or by facsimile transmission, contacting Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP or any of its attorneys does not create an attorney-client relationship. The formation of an attorney-client relationship requires consideration of multiple factors, including possible conflicts of interest. An attorney-client relationship is formed only when both you and the Firm have agreed to proceed with a defined engagement.

DO NOT CONVEY TO US ANY INFORMATION YOU REGARD AS CONFIDENTIAL UNTIL A FORMAL CLIENT-ATTORNEY RELATIONSHIP HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED.

If you do convey information, you recognize that we may review and disclose the information, and you agree that even if you regard the information as highly confidential and even if it is transmitted in a good faith effort to retain us, such a review does not preclude us from representing another client directly adverse to you, even in a matter where that information could be used against you.

×

古怀恩

合伙人
服务:专利咨询与审查;互联网;收购尽职调查;许可

古怀恩律师是美国凯拓国际律师事务所驻上海代表处的合伙人,他的主要业务领域为美国及全球的专利咨询和诉讼。此外,他在专利无效与侵权分析以及起草书面意见方面也有丰富的经验。他为客户提供全面的知识产权相关服务,包括专利许可谈判。

古怀恩先生为客户提供各个技术领域的咨询服业,特别是计算机网络、卫星、蜂窝技术和其他无线通讯技术、计算机结构体系、软件系统和金融交易。

古怀恩先生在亚洲区的职业经验非常丰富,尤其是中国专利的咨询和诉讼。他长期生活工作在亚洲,对中国专利工作有深入的了解,还能说一口流利的汉语普通话。工作之余,他还担任上海复旦大学、香港大学和北京清华大学的客座教授。

从事法律工作之前,古怀恩先生曾经是一名软件工程师和项目经理。他曾经开发过自适应语言、音乐和数学学习软件。他还为中国的法官和律师专门设计开发了协同法律英语学习软件和程序环境。

古怀恩先生被《超级律师》杂志评为 2013 年度科罗拉多州知识产权律师“明日之星”。

教育

丹佛大学法学院,法律博士(J.D.)(2006)

杨百翰大学,计算机学士学位(2003)

行业执业许可

科罗拉多州

为您获得经济上最佳的专利 (Getting the Best Patents for Your Money),知识产权法研讨会,2016 年 10 月 25 日,中国上海

打印专用
保存
分享

古怀恩律师是美国凯拓国际律师事务所驻上海代表处的合伙人,他的主要业务领域为美国及全球的专利咨询和诉讼。此外,他在专利无效与侵权分析以及起草书面意见方面也有丰富的经验。他为客户提供全面的知识产权相关服务,包括专利许可谈判。

古怀恩先生为客户提供各个技术领域的咨询服业,特别是计算机网络、卫星、蜂窝技术和其他无线通讯技术、计算机结构体系、软件系统和金融交易。

古怀恩先生在亚洲区的职业经验非常丰富,尤其是中国专利的咨询和诉讼。他长期生活工作在亚洲,对中国专利工作有深入的了解,还能说一口流利的汉语普通话。工作之余,他还担任上海复旦大学、香港大学和北京清华大学的客座教授。

从事法律工作之前,古怀恩先生曾经是一名软件工程师和项目经理。他曾经开发过自适应语言、音乐和数学学习软件。他还为中国的法官和律师专门设计开发了协同法律英语学习软件和程序环境。

古怀恩先生被《超级律师》杂志评为 2013 年度科罗拉多州知识产权律师“明日之星”。

教育

丹佛大学法学院,法律博士(J.D.)(2006)

杨百翰大学,计算机学士学位(2003)

行业执业许可

科罗拉多州

为您获得经济上最佳的专利 (Getting the Best Patents for Your Money),知识产权法研讨会,2016 年 10 月 25 日,中国上海

联系方式

浦东新区金科路 2889 弄 6 号长泰广场 E 座 904室
中国上海201203
+86 21 3175 6199

免责声明


我们很乐意接受您通过电话、平邮、电子邮件或者传真联系我们,但是联系凯拓国际律师事务所或者其任何律师并不构成律师-客户关系。律师-客户关系的建立需要考虑多种因素,包括可能的利益冲突。当您与本事务所已经同意开始执行确定的约定时,才能形成律师-客户关系。

在我们之间确定了律师-客户关系前,请不要将您视为保密的任何信息传达给我们。

如果您传达了该等信息,您确认我们可以审查并披露该等信息,您同意即使您将该等信息视为高度机密且为了雇用我们以善意的方式传播,该等审查不妨碍我们代理另外一名直接对您不利的客户,甚至将该等信息用于对您不利的事务中。

继续

×

联系我们

免责声明

我们很乐意接受您通过电话、平邮、电子邮件或者传真联系我们,但是联系凯拓国际律师事务所或者其任何律师并不构成律师-客户关系。律师-客户关系的建立需要考虑多种因素,包括可能的利益冲突。当您与本事务所已经同意开始执行确定的约定时,才能形成律师-客户关系。

在我们之间确定了律师-客户关系前,请不要将您视为保密的任何信息传达给我们。

如果您传达了该等信息,您确认我们可以审查并披露该等信息,您同意即使您将该等信息视为高度机密且为了雇用我们以善意的方式传播,该等审查不妨碍我们代理另外一名直接对您不利的客户,甚至将该等信息用于对您不利的事务中。

×
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software