Trademarks

Our firm built its reputation in the trademark and unfair competition field long before other general practice firms recognized the value of intellectual property. We secured the first federal registration of the
COCA-COLA mark in the early part of the 20th century, and later persuaded the Supreme Court to rule in the company’s favor in
Coca-Cola Co. v. Koke Co. of America, 254 U.S. 143 (1920). We also assisted in the cultivation of trademark-based rights in the distinctive contoured
COCA-COLA bottle, which is now one of the most famous trade dresses in the world. We have steadily built upon this tradition and today have an extensive and widely recognized domestic and international trademark practice.

We understand the value of trademarks and work hard to help our clients secure them, protect them and maximize their value. Our experience, vast resources and proactive approach enable us to streamline the process of protecting our clients’ most valuable assets.

We handle broad multi-country clearance, filing, registration, maintenance, recordal and enforcement projects for dozens of the world’s leading brand owners. We manage over 55,000 active trademark applications and registrations and are handling almost 2,000 active international trademark disputes. Whether a client requires complete brand strategy services, or turns to us only when the situation demands, we offer comprehensive and cost effective domestic and international services that include a number of specialty areas:

  • Counseling
    • International trademark selection, clearance, filing and registration strategy
    • International trademark portfolio management and enforcement
    • Trademark licensing and recordal
    • Anti-counterfeiting and gray market strategies (online and brick and mortar stores)
    • Social media enforcement
    • Domain name enforcement
  • Litigation
    • Trademark and trade dress litigation
    • Advertising and promotion law
    • Ex parte and inter parte litigation in the United States Patent and Trademark Office and before other registries around the world
    • Internet litigation
    • Alternative dispute resolution (ADR)
Print Friendly
save
Share
DISCLAIMER

While we are pleased to have you contact us by telephone, surface mail, electronic mail, or by facsimile transmission, contacting Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP or any of its attorneys does not create an attorney-client relationship. The formation of an attorney-client relationship requires consideration of multiple factors, including possible conflicts of interest. An attorney-client relationship is formed only when both you and the Firm have agreed to proceed with a defined engagement.

DO NOT CONVEY TO US ANY INFORMATION YOU REGARD AS CONFIDENTIAL UNTIL A FORMAL CLIENT-ATTORNEY RELATIONSHIP HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED.

If you do convey information, you recognize that we may review and disclose the information, and you agree that even if you regard the information as highly confidential and even if it is transmitted in a good faith effort to retain us, such a review does not preclude us from representing another client directly adverse to you, even in a matter where that information could be used against you.

×

商标

早在其他一般事务所认识知识产权的价值之前,我们所就已在商标和不正当竞争领域建立了声望。我们在 20 世纪确保了
可口可乐商标首次在联邦注册,后来又说服联邦最高法院在审理
可口可乐公司诉 Koke Co. of America, 254 U.S. 143 (1920) 一案中做出对可口可乐公司有利的判决。我们还协助设计了可口可乐特色波状外观
瓶子的商标权益,它现在是世界上最有名的商业外观之一。我们一直加强这种传统,迄今我们拥有了广泛和得到全世界公认的国内与国际商标实践。

我们理解商标的价值,努力帮助我们的客户获得价值、保护这种价值并使价值最大化。凭借丰富的经验、广泛的资源以及积极的行事风格,我们优化了保护客户最宝贵资产的流程。

我们处理涉及范围广泛的多国清算、归档、注册、维护、备案和实施项目,为数十家全球领先的品牌所有者提供服务。我们管理着超过55,000 项的有效商标申请及注册,同时还正处理着将近 2,000 起国际商标纠纷。无论客户是否要求全面的品牌战略服务,或者只是迫于形势找到我们,我们都会提供综合且高性价比的服务,包括涉及多个专门领域的国内服务和国际服务。

  • 咨询
    • 国际商标选择、产品准入、申请与登记策略
    • 国际商标组合管理与实施
    • 商标许可与登记
    • 防伪与灰色市场策略(网店和实体店)
    • 社交媒体执行
    • 域名执行
  • 诉讼
    • 商标和商业外观诉讼
    • 广告与促销法
    • 在美国专利及商标局以及全世界其他登记处进行的单方与多方诉讼
    • 互联网诉讼
    • 替代争议解决方式 (ADR)
打印专用
保存
分享
免责声明

我们很乐意接受您通过电话、平邮、电子邮件或者传真联系我们,但是联系凯拓国际律师事务所或者其任何律师并不构成律师-客户关系。律师-客户关系的建立需要考虑多种因素,包括可能的利益冲突。当您与本事务所已经同意开始执行确定的约定时,才能形成律师-客户关系。

在我们之间确定了律师-客户关系前,请不要将您视为保密的任何信息传达给我们。

如果您传达了该等信息,您确认我们可以审查并披露该等信息,您同意即使您将该等信息视为高度机密且为了雇用我们以善意的方式传播,该等审查不妨碍我们代理另外一名直接对您不利的客户,甚至将该等信息用于对您不利的事务中。

×
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software