Patent Reexamination & Inter Partes Disputes

With the passage of the America Invents Act in 2011 and the formation of the Patent Trial and Appeal Board (PTAB), inter partes patent reexamination is replaced by two inter partes dispute proceedings: inter partes review (IPR) and post-grant review (PGR). Ex parte patent reexaminations continue to be available for all unexpired U.S. patents. Navigating the IPR and PGR proceedings bring procedural changes that will impact strategic considerations related to attacks on the validity of patents.

Kilpatrick Townsend’s Patent Reexamination & Inter Partes Disputes team was formed to centralize our collective experience and knowledge in patent reexamination and inter partes dispute proceedings. Our team is purpose-built to include attorneys with deep experience in both patent prosecution and patent litigation matters. Our team members have educational backgrounds and industrial experience in a broad range of scientific and engineering areas, meaning that we have the expertise to handle even the most complex technical matters. Our litigators are recognized for conducting focused and efficient discovery and delivering winning oral arguments, skills that will be essential in the new IPR and PGR proceedings.

Collectively, our Patent Reexamination & Inter Partes Disputes team has handled more than 100 patent reexamination proceedings at the U. S. Patent and Trademark Office on behalf of both patent owners and third-party requesters. Our reexamination experience, as well as our experience with European opposition proceedings and our strength in patent litigation, position us to guide clients through the challenges of the new IPR and PGR proceedings.

Print Friendly
save
Share
DISCLAIMER

While we are pleased to have you contact us by telephone, surface mail, electronic mail, or by facsimile transmission, contacting Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP or any of its attorneys does not create an attorney-client relationship. The formation of an attorney-client relationship requires consideration of multiple factors, including possible conflicts of interest. An attorney-client relationship is formed only when both you and the Firm have agreed to proceed with a defined engagement.

DO NOT CONVEY TO US ANY INFORMATION YOU REGARD AS CONFIDENTIAL UNTIL A FORMAL CLIENT-ATTORNEY RELATIONSHIP HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED.

If you do convey information, you recognize that we may review and disclose the information, and you agree that even if you regard the information as highly confidential and even if it is transmitted in a good faith effort to retain us, such a review does not preclude us from representing another client directly adverse to you, even in a matter where that information could be used against you.

×

专利重审与多方争议

随着《美国发明法》的于 2011 年通过以及专利审判和上诉委员会 (PTAB) 的建立,多方专利重审被两个多方争议程序替代。多方复审 (IPR) 与授权后复审 (PGR)。多方专利重审继续适用于所有未到期的美国专利经过 IPR 与 PGR 诉讼程序会导致程序变化,它会影响关于对专利的有效性进行攻击的战略考虑因素。

凯拓国际律师事务所拥有的专利再审查 (Patent Reexamination) 与双方再审复审纠纷 (Inter Partes Disputes) 团队,集中了本所在专利再审查与双方再审复审纠纷程序方面的集体经验和知识。我们的团队为特定目的成立,包含在专利审查与专利诉讼事务两方面都具有丰富经验的律师。我们的团队成员在广泛的科学与工程领域具有教育背景与行业经验,这意味着我们拥有处理甚至是最为复杂的技术问题所需的专业知识。我们诉讼律师专注高效的证据调查和令人信服的口头辩论得到广泛认可,这些是新 IPR 和 PGR 程序中至关重要的技能。

我们的专利重审与多方争议团队在美国专利商标局共代理过 100 多起专利持有者和第三方请求人的专利再审查案件。我们的再审查经验、欧洲异议程序的经验,以及专利诉讼方面的优势,能使我们指导客户应对双方复审和授权后复审这一崭新制度带来的挑战。

打印专用
保存
分享
免责声明

我们很乐意接受您通过电话、平邮、电子邮件或者传真联系我们,但是联系凯拓国际律师事务所或者其任何律师并不构成律师-客户关系。律师-客户关系的建立需要考虑多种因素,包括可能的利益冲突。当您与本事务所已经同意开始执行确定的约定时,才能形成律师-客户关系。

在我们之间确定了律师-客户关系前,请不要将您视为保密的任何信息传达给我们。

如果您传达了该等信息,您确认我们可以审查并披露该等信息,您同意即使您将该等信息视为高度机密且为了雇用我们以善意的方式传播,该等审查不妨碍我们代理另外一名直接对您不利的客户,甚至将该等信息用于对您不利的事务中。

×
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software