Patent Litigation

Almost all companies doing business today use complex, relatively new technologies, hoping these technologies are free from claims of ownership by others. Unfortunately, many Chinese and Taiwanese businesses find themselves the targets of patent litigation. Fighting patent suits can drain a company’s resources and cripple its business and, if not handled successfully, can expose them to additional suits and future costs. Many of our clients also develop patent technologies and or otherwise hold patents that provide significant competitive advantages. We have an impressive record of success in enforcement of our clients’ patent rights.

Our patent litigation attorneys understand not only patent law, but the science and technology behind the facts and the art of well executed litigation strategies. We are repeatedly recognized as having one of the top patent practices in the country and are frequently profiled by leading publications because of our high profile successes against some of the most persistent opponents.

We litigate patent disputes in district courts around the country, most often in the popular courts for patent litigation such as the Eastern District of Texas, the Northern District of California, and the District of Delaware. Additionally, we represent our clients before the U.S. International Trade Commission. Unlike typical patent litigation, ITC investigations move very quickly, with an initial decision often rendered less than a year from the first notice of the complaint Experienced ITC counsel must have expertise in the technology at issue, experience navigating the ITC’s proceedings, and familiarity with the judges, attorneys, and staff at the ITC. Kilpatrick Townsend excels in all three areas.

With more than 200 patent attorneys registered to practice before the United States Patent and Trademark Office, many of whom have advanced degrees, and a variety of scientific specialties, and a litigation department of more than 170, we combine the technical know-how of a large patent boutique with the deep bench and resources of a large litigation firm.

We don’t just litigate patent matters to win, but collaborate with clients to identify the best strategy for the clients’ business and counsel on the propriety of strategies, including injunctive relief, licensing agreements, reexamination and inter partes review, and declaratory judgment actions.

Print Friendly
save
Share
DISCLAIMER

While we are pleased to have you contact us by telephone, surface mail, electronic mail, or by facsimile transmission, contacting Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP or any of its attorneys does not create an attorney-client relationship. The formation of an attorney-client relationship requires consideration of multiple factors, including possible conflicts of interest. An attorney-client relationship is formed only when both you and the Firm have agreed to proceed with a defined engagement.

DO NOT CONVEY TO US ANY INFORMATION YOU REGARD AS CONFIDENTIAL UNTIL A FORMAL CLIENT-ATTORNEY RELATIONSHIP HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED.

If you do convey information, you recognize that we may review and disclose the information, and you agree that even if you regard the information as highly confidential and even if it is transmitted in a good faith effort to retain us, such a review does not preclude us from representing another client directly adverse to you, even in a matter where that information could be used against you.

×

专利诉讼

如今,几乎所有开展业务的公司都会使用复杂的、相对较新的技术,但并不希望这些技术涉及与他人的权属纠纷。不幸的是,中国大陆和中国台湾的许多企业发现自己成了专利诉讼的靶子。专利诉讼抗辩可能耗尽一个公司的资源,消弱公司的业务,如果处置不当,还可能使公司暴露于额外的诉讼、未来遭受风险。我们许多客户也开发专利技术和/或另行持有具有显著竞争优势的专利。我们在执行客户专利权利方面有着骄人的成功记录。

我们的专利诉讼律师不仅谙熟专利法律,还了解事实后面的科学和技术,具有熟练运用诉讼策略的艺术。我们经常被公认为全美顶级专利律师事务所之一,并凭借战胜强大对手的出色成绩,屡获知名媒体赞誉。

我们在全美各地区法院代理专利纠纷诉讼,这些法院大多是专利诉讼的热门地点,比如德克萨斯州东区、加利福尼亚州北区以及特拉华州联邦地区法院。此外,我们在美国国际贸易委员会 (ITC) 代理客户处理案件。与一般的专利诉讼不同,ITC 的调查进展非常迅速,通常从起诉的首次通知起不到一年便会宣布初审判决。有经验的 ITC 法律顾问须具备争议所涉技术的专业知识,以及 ITC 诉讼程序方面的经验,同时熟悉 ITC 的法官、律师以及职员。凯拓国际律师事务所在这三个方面都有过人之处。

我们有 200 多名专利律师在 USPTO 注册执业,他们中的许多人都拥有各类科学领域的高等教育学历。我们有一个超过 170人的诉讼部门,集大型精品专利律师事务所的专有技术与大型诉讼律师事务所的强大后援和资源为一体。

在专利诉讼上,我们不仅追求胜诉,更注重与客户协作,从客户的业务着眼确定最佳策略,并就策略合适与否提供建议,其中包括禁令救济、许可协议、再审查和多方审查,以及宣告式判决诉讼。

打印专用
保存
分享
免责声明

我们很乐意接受您通过电话、平邮、电子邮件或者传真联系我们,但是联系凯拓国际律师事务所或者其任何律师并不构成律师-客户关系。律师-客户关系的建立需要考虑多种因素,包括可能的利益冲突。当您与本事务所已经同意开始执行确定的约定时,才能形成律师-客户关系。

在我们之间确定了律师-客户关系前,请不要将您视为保密的任何信息传达给我们。

如果您传达了该等信息,您确认我们可以审查并披露该等信息,您同意即使您将该等信息视为高度机密且为了雇用我们以善意的方式传播,该等审查不妨碍我们代理另外一名直接对您不利的客户,甚至将该等信息用于对您不利的事务中。

×
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software