Copyright

Fast-evolving technology creates new and often confusing legal issues and processes for businesses trying to protect their intellectual property and minimize the risks of doing business in a global environment. Our attorneys provide practical and strategic solutions as our clients establish and manage their copyright portfolios in a fluid economic and legal landscape. Our experienced attorneys can lead you through this process effectively and efficiently.

Our attorneys work with clients in virtually every industry and throughout the world. This broad experience and our attention to legal and technological changes equips our attorneys to provide valuable counsel to almost any client.

We vigorously enforce our clients’ copyrights and steadfastly defend them against infringement claims. When disputes arise, our attorneys analyze the facts and merits and work with the client to devise a plan of action with a bias for resolution without litigation. Because resolution cannot always be obtained outside of court, we strategically and economically litigate copyright infringement cases around the country.

Our attorneys have successfully represented clients in matters involving a wide array of legal issues, including:

  • Fair use
  • Copyright misuse
  • Originality
  • Aesthetic functionality and conceptual separability
  • Joint authorship and joint ownership
  • Damages and attorney fee recovery
  • “Thin” copyright
  • Pre-1972 sound recordings
  • Merger, scenes à faire and public domain
  • Work for hire agreements
Print Friendly
save
Share
DISCLAIMER

While we are pleased to have you contact us by telephone, surface mail, electronic mail, or by facsimile transmission, contacting Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP or any of its attorneys does not create an attorney-client relationship. The formation of an attorney-client relationship requires consideration of multiple factors, including possible conflicts of interest. An attorney-client relationship is formed only when both you and the Firm have agreed to proceed with a defined engagement.

DO NOT CONVEY TO US ANY INFORMATION YOU REGARD AS CONFIDENTIAL UNTIL A FORMAL CLIENT-ATTORNEY RELATIONSHIP HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED.

If you do convey information, you recognize that we may review and disclose the information, and you agree that even if you regard the information as highly confidential and even if it is transmitted in a good faith effort to retain us, such a review does not preclude us from representing another client directly adverse to you, even in a matter where that information could be used against you.

×

著作权

快速发展的技术产生了新的和时常造成混淆的法律问题与程序,供企业尝试保护他们的知识产权以及减缓他们在全球环境中开展业务的风险。随着客户在不断变化的经济和法律环境中确定和管理各种版权组合,我们的律师提供实用的策略性解决方案。我们经验丰富的律师可以有效和友好地引领您完成这个程序。

我们的律师在几乎所有行业与全世界的客户合作。这种广泛的经验和我们对法律与技术变化的关注使我们的律师具备几乎向任何客户提供宝贵建议的能力。

我们大力执行客户的著作权保护,坚定地为他们面对的侵权索赔辩护。出现纠纷时,我们的律师会分析事实与利弊,与客户共同规划具体行动,尽可能在避免诉讼的前提下解决问题。因为庭外不能始终获得解决,我们也会有策略地从经济角度考虑在全国就著作权侵权提出诉讼。

我们的律师已在涉及广泛的法律问题的事务中成功代理客户,该等问题包括:

  • 正当使用
  • 著作权滥用
  • 原创性
  • 美学功能与概念上的可区分性
  • 合作作者与合作所有权
  • 损害赔偿与律师费追偿
  • “微弱”著作权
  • 1972 年前的录音
  • 合并、必要场景原则和公知领域
  • 雇工协议
打印专用
保存
分享
免责声明

我们很乐意接受您通过电话、平邮、电子邮件或者传真联系我们,但是联系凯拓国际律师事务所或者其任何律师并不构成律师-客户关系。律师-客户关系的建立需要考虑多种因素,包括可能的利益冲突。当您与本事务所已经同意开始执行确定的约定时,才能形成律师-客户关系。

在我们之间确定了律师-客户关系前,请不要将您视为保密的任何信息传达给我们。

如果您传达了该等信息,您确认我们可以审查并披露该等信息,您同意即使您将该等信息视为高度机密且为了雇用我们以善意的方式传播,该等审查不妨碍我们代理另外一名直接对您不利的客户,甚至将该等信息用于对您不利的事务中。

×
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software