Private Equity

We regularly handle transactions with deal values ranging from several million to several billion dollars, representing private equity funds, hedge funds, investment funds, management funds and portfolio companies. We collaborate to better serve our clients’ needs in all areas associated with private equity transactions, including mergers and acquisitions, acquisition finance, fund formation, compensation and benefits, ERISA, tax, antitrust, securities offerings, real estate, management compensation and intellectual property.

FUND FORMATION

We assist a fund in every aspect of formation, including drafting of both the operative and offering documents, determining the optimal tax structure for the particular fund and its investors, and providing investor leads. We represent fund sponsors, institutional investors, private equity and venture capital funds and high-net-worth individuals. Our lawyers are knowledgeable of market standards for various types of funds, which allows us to offer our clients input on the business terms of a particular fund. We serve as counsel in a variety of markets, including buyout, venture capital, telecommunications, mezzanine, workouts and distressed debt, hedge, real estate, infrastructure, healthcare, hybrid and fund of funds.
LEVERAGED BUYOUTS

We represent private equity funds in the structuring, negotiation and execution of leveraged buyout transactions, mergers and acquisitions for portfolio companies, minority investments and management compensation programs. We conduct a variety of finance arrangements, including public high yield debt offerings, private placements of senior and mezzanine debt and equity securities, secured financings, seller financing and issuances of asset-backed securities.
VENTURE CAPITAL & INVESTMENT FUNDING

We help our clients identify and implement appropriate financing through all stages of their growth cycle from angel funding to later stage funding. We often counsel clients in how to anticipate, assemble and present the type of information that investors and lenders require in order to evaluate a client’s funding needs and prospects. We also assist clients in obtaining financing through private placements of debt and equity securities.
HEDGE FUNDS

We are experienced in the structuring, formation and management of hedge funds and alternative investment funds. We advise our clients on a variety of matters including operations, compliance, corporate governance, securities law, debt and equity capital markets, securitizations, real estate, bankruptcy, tax, ERISA, employment law and litigation.
INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT

We regularly assist clients with formation, registration and management of mutual funds, private investment companies, and other types of private equity investment vehicles. We also counsel disinterested directors of investment companies, advise on SEC and state securities examinations and other proceedings, and federal and state compliance matters.
Print Friendly
save
Share
DISCLAIMER

While we are pleased to have you contact us by telephone, surface mail, electronic mail, or by facsimile transmission, contacting Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP or any of its attorneys does not create an attorney-client relationship. The formation of an attorney-client relationship requires consideration of multiple factors, including possible conflicts of interest. An attorney-client relationship is formed only when both you and the Firm have agreed to proceed with a defined engagement.

DO NOT CONVEY TO US ANY INFORMATION YOU REGARD AS CONFIDENTIAL UNTIL A FORMAL CLIENT-ATTORNEY RELATIONSHIP HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED.

If you do convey information, you recognize that we may review and disclose the information, and you agree that even if you regard the information as highly confidential and even if it is transmitted in a good faith effort to retain us, such a review does not preclude us from representing another client directly adverse to you, even in a matter where that information could be used against you.

×

私募股权

我们一般处理的交易,其价值介于几百万到几十亿美元,我们代理私募基金、对冲基金、投资基金、管理基金和投资组合公司。我们开展合作,更好地满足我们的客户在各个领域关于私募交易的需求,包括合并与收购、收购金融、基金设立、薪酬和福利、ERISA、税务、反垄断、证券发行、房地产、管理薪酬与知识产权。

基金的设立

我们在基金设立的各个方面提供协助,包括起草操作与发行文件、确定具体基金的最佳税务结构及其投资者,以及提供投资者指导。我们代理基金发起人、机构投资者、私募股权和风险投资基金以及高净值人士。我们的律师熟知各种基金的市场标准,这使我们可以就某一特定基金的商业条款向客户提出意见。我们在各种市场中以律师身份提供服务,包括买断、风险资本、电信、夹层融资、筹划和不良债权、套期保值、房地产、基础设施、医疗保健、混合基金以及基金中的基金。
融资买断

我们在结构化、谈判和执行融资买断交易、合并与收购组合公司、少数股权投资和管理报酬计划方面提供代理服务。我们开展各种融资安排,包括上市高收益债务发行、私募发行高级和夹层融资债券与股本证券、有担保融资、卖方融资和发行资产支持证券。
风险资本与投资融资

我们帮助客户在其发展周期的各个阶段确定并实施适当融资,从筹集天使投资到后期融资都有所涉及。我们经常为客户提供建议,让客户了解如何提前准备、收集并展示投资者和业主所要求提供的用于评估客户融资需求和前景的信息类型。我们还帮助客户通过非公开配售债券和股票获得融资。
避险基金

我们在组织、建立和管理避险基金和替代投资基金方面经验丰富。我们就各种事务向客户提供建议,包括经营、合规、公司治理、证券法、债务与股票资本市场、证券化、房地产、破产、税务、ERISA、雇用法律与诉讼。
投资管理

我们经常在成立、登记和管理共同基金、私人投资公司和其他私募股权投资工具方面向客户提供帮助。我们还对无利害关系的投资公司董事提供法律建议,就美国证监会和州的证券审查和其他程序以及联邦与州合规事项提供建议。
打印专用
保存
分享
免责声明

我们很乐意接受您通过电话、平邮、电子邮件或者传真联系我们,但是联系凯拓国际律师事务所或者其任何律师并不构成律师-客户关系。律师-客户关系的建立需要考虑多种因素,包括可能的利益冲突。当您与本事务所已经同意开始执行确定的约定时,才能形成律师-客户关系。

在我们之间确定了律师-客户关系前,请不要将您视为保密的任何信息传达给我们。

如果您传达了该等信息,您确认我们可以审查并披露该等信息,您同意即使您将该等信息视为高度机密且为了雇用我们以善意的方式传播,该等审查不妨碍我们代理另外一名直接对您不利的客户,甚至将该等信息用于对您不利的事务中。

×
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software