Corporate Compliance & Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA)

Our firm has several high-profile lawyers experienced in anti-corruption, FCPA and special investigations. These lawyers have extensive trial and appellate experience and have represented individuals and corporate entities in a wide range of criminal defense matters. They have successfully represented individuals and corporations in complex internal investigations and in related criminal, civil and regulatory proceedings.

The Asia practice team has experience in advising clients on business and compliance issues throughout Asia. Our U.S. team consists of members with backgrounds ranging from former government officials to a former military judge to leaders in the corporate governance arena and veterans of significant internal investigations. Together, this group is highly-skilled in conducting complex, factual investigations of all kinds and in advising clients on criminal, civil, regulatory and corporate governance repercussions of the inquiry. Additionally, the team has extensive experience aiding clients in enhancing and strengthening their compliance programs throughout the world, helping clients build stronger internal controls, providing appropriate training for all relevant stakeholders and conducting comprehensive but tailored due diligence on risks.

The Plan for Strengthening Your FCPA Compliance Program & Responding to Allegations

 

FCPA RISK ASSESSMENT FOR HIGH RISK COUNTRIES

Kilpatrick Townsend will conduct an assessment that will involve understanding your company’s operations in high-risk countries, including the use of third-party agents and vendors, and determining ways to minimize risks. The risk assessment typically includes reviewing documents concerning expenses and operations, as well as contracts with vendors and agents, and a small number of targeted interviews to further understand the risk of any FCPA exposure.

 

FCPA POLICY & CERTIFICATIONS

Kilpatrick Townsend will assist in enhancing your FCPA policy and aid in creating a certification program for employees.

 

INTERNAL FPCA TRAINING & COMMUNICATIONS

Kilpatrick Townsend will draft a tailored FCPA presentation for the company’s key stakeholders in order for them to understand the risks for them individually as well as the company for any FCPA violations. For other clients, Kilpatrick Townsend has drafted and presented anti-corruption and FCPA training presentations all over the world to executive officers, legal, finance, audit and sales departments, franchisees, vendors, as well as Boards of Directors and committees.

 

THIRD-PARTY FCPA PROGRAM

Kilpatrick Townsend will develop a certification, due diligence and training program for third-party vendors and agents, including a disciplinary schedule. Kilpatrick Townsend has experience in implementing such programs to help protect companies from the actions of third-party agents.

 

CRISIS MANAGEMENT PROTOCOL & REACTING TO FCPA ALLEGATIONS

Kilpatrick Townsend will develop and institute a tailored protocol, based on your company’s resources and culture, to review and screen allegations of FCPA and corruption violations. If the allegations appear to have enough merit to deserve further investigation, Kilpatrick Townsend will conduct an internal investigation to determine the facts as well as the scope of any criminal or civil exposure, and advise on whether the company should disclose any issues or facts to the U.S. Government.
Print Friendly
save
Share
DISCLAIMER

While we are pleased to have you contact us by telephone, surface mail, electronic mail, or by facsimile transmission, contacting Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP or any of its attorneys does not create an attorney-client relationship. The formation of an attorney-client relationship requires consideration of multiple factors, including possible conflicts of interest. An attorney-client relationship is formed only when both you and the Firm have agreed to proceed with a defined engagement.

DO NOT CONVEY TO US ANY INFORMATION YOU REGARD AS CONFIDENTIAL UNTIL A FORMAL CLIENT-ATTORNEY RELATIONSHIP HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED.

If you do convey information, you recognize that we may review and disclose the information, and you agree that even if you regard the information as highly confidential and even if it is transmitted in a good faith effort to retain us, such a review does not preclude us from representing another client directly adverse to you, even in a matter where that information could be used against you.

×

公司合规与《反海外腐败法》(FCPA)

我们事务所拥有数名非常知名的律师,他们在反腐败、《反海外腐败法》(FCPA) 以及特别调查方面拥有丰富的经验。这些律师具有广泛的庭审和上诉经验,曾经在多起刑事辩护案件中担任个人及公司实体的代理。他们在复杂的内部调查以及相关的刑事、民事及监管类的法律程序中,成功地为个人和公司提供了代理服务。

亚洲业务团队具有在整个亚洲地区为客户提供商业及合规问题咨询服务的经验。我们的美国团队成员拥有多样化的背景,有前政府官员、前军事审判员,也有公司治理领域的领导者以及重大内部调查的资深人士。他们是一个技艺精湛的群体,开展各种复杂的事实调查,为客户提供专业意见,使其了解调查在刑事、民事、监管以及公司治理方面产生的影响。此外,团队在帮助客户开展以下事务方面拥有广泛的经验:完善并加强客户在全球的合规计划;帮助客户打造更强的内部控制;为所有相关的利益相关者提供适当的培训;以及进行全面且量身定制的风险尽职调查。

旨在加强您的 FCPA 合规项目和应对指控的计划

 

针对高风险国家的 FCPA 风险评估

凯拓国际律师事务所会开展一项评估,评估需要了解贵公司在高风险国家的运营,包括第三方代理和供应商的使用情况,以确定最小化风险的途径。风险评估通常包括审核有关开支和运营的文件、与供应商和代理订立合同,以及开展少数几次有针对性的访谈,以进一步了解任何 FCPA 风险。

 

FCPA 政策和证明

凯拓国际律师事务所将协助加强您的 FCPA 政策,并帮助建立一套员工认证计划。

 

内部 FCPA 培训与沟通

凯拓国际律师事务所将为公司的关键股东起草一份量身定制的 FCPA 演示文稿,以便他们了解他们个人以及公司做出任何 FCPA 违法行为的风险。对于其他客户,凯拓国际律师事务所已起草并在全球范围内向管理人员、法律部、财务部、审计部、销售部、特许经营人、供应商以及董事会和委员会提呈反腐败和 FCPA 培训演示文稿。

 

第三方 FCPA 计划

凯拓国际律师事务所将为第三方供应商和代理制订一项认证、尽职调查和培训计划,包括一份纪律处分清单。凯拓国际律师事务所拥有实施此类计划以帮助防止公司遭到第三方代理起诉的经验。

 

危机管理方案和对 FCPA 指控的应对

凯拓国际律师事务所将根据贵公司的资源和文化制订并实行一项量身定制的方案,以审核并筛选对 FCPA 和腐败违法行为的指控。如果指控看似有充分理据,值得进一步调查,凯拓国际律师事务所将开展一项内部调查,以确定事实以及任何刑事或民事风险的范围,并就公司是否应该向美国政府披露任何问题或事实提供建议。
打印专用
保存
分享
免责声明

我们很乐意接受您通过电话、平邮、电子邮件或者传真联系我们,但是联系凯拓国际律师事务所或者其任何律师并不构成律师-客户关系。律师-客户关系的建立需要考虑多种因素,包括可能的利益冲突。当您与本事务所已经同意开始执行确定的约定时,才能形成律师-客户关系。

在我们之间确定了律师-客户关系前,请不要将您视为保密的任何信息传达给我们。

如果您传达了该等信息,您确认我们可以审查并披露该等信息,您同意即使您将该等信息视为高度机密且为了雇用我们以善意的方式传播,该等审查不妨碍我们代理另外一名直接对您不利的客户,甚至将该等信息用于对您不利的事务中。

×
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software