Business and Finance

The firm’s Business & Finance lawyers represent clients on a wide range of projects and transactions that include:

BUSINESS FORMATION AND CORPORATE SPIN-OFFS

Kilpatrick Townsend works closely with business founders to select the appropriate form of legal entity for their business, create documents that govern the operations of new businesses and the relationships among various constituents and draft and negotiate employment, non-disclosure, restrictive covenant and severance agreements for executives and other personnel.
CONTRACTS AND COMMERCIAL AGREEMENTS

We counsel clients in a wide range of complex business transactions, including the sale or procurement of goods and services, the outsourcing of internal business process or IT functions, the licensing of technology, content and data, and the formation of long-term strategic relationships, such as joint ventures and strategic alliances. Our lawyers have been working with clients for a number of years to create templates, negotiation playbooks, contract decision-making matrixes, and training materials.
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

Lawyers in the corporate governance and special counsel practice bring substantial experience in counseling management, boards of directors, special purpose board committees and other interested parties in myriad corporate governance and special project situations.
CROSS BORDER TRANSACTIONS

We provide services for large multinationals as well as small and medium-sized companies across all industries involved in international trade, investment, manufacturing and finance. These services relate not only to mergers, acquisitions and joint ventures, but also to international financing and securities offerings; cross-border technology transfers; cross-border sales of goods; international franchise, distributorship and sales-representative arrangements; employment; foreign direct investment; and structuring and conducting multinational operations. We also represent clients involved in international trade investment and finance in matters that include export licensing, customs and trade regulations.
GLOBAL SOURCING AND TECHNOLOGY

We have substantial experience in complex, high-profile transactions, focusing on a variety of industries, including: telecommunications; financial services; business process, IT, public/private sector and transformational outsourcing; logistics and supply chain solutions; media and broadcast; software and content licensing; government contracting; and sales and distribution-channel development.
EMPLOYEE BENEFITS

We counsel clients on compliance with the complex employment laws that affect benefits programs and the services and products that benefit plans use. We offer consultation on executive and broad-based benefit plan design, drafting of plan documents and compliance with related taxation, reporting, disclosure and fiduciary responsibility obligations.
INTERNATIONAL CAPITAL MARKETS TRANSACTIONS

Our securities lawyers have represented issuers and financial institutions in cross-border financing transactions, including project financings, Eximbank, EDC and other public sector credits, trade finance programs and swap transactions. The firm has handled a number of global debt and equity securities offerings, including Reg S and Rule 144A offerings, and offerings on the London and Luxembourg Stock Exchanges. Lawyers in the firm’s securities practice also have extensive experience in securities offerings of international companies in the United States.
MERGERS AND ACQUISITIONS; JOINT VENTURES; CHANGE OF CONTROL TRANSACTIONS

We have extensive international mergers and acquisitions experience, representing both sellers and buyers of businesses. The corporate practice ensures that the transaction team understands and addresses the underlying tax, accounting and financial objectives driving the transaction.
PUBLIC DEBT

The firm’s lawyers have experience in public and private offerings of senior and subordinated debt securities, secured and unsecured. We have assisted underwriters in setting up medium-term note programs to allow issuers to offer debt securities quickly and efficiently as well as represented issuers in universal shelf-registrations for delayed or sequential offering programs.
PUBLIC OFFERINGS AND LATER STAGE FINANCING

Our lawyers have represented issuers and underwriters in initial public offerings, follow-on public offerings of both debt and equity, shelf registrations and other major financing transactions such as asset securitizations.
REAL ESTATE

Our Real Estate lawyers service the needs of clients in the real estate industry and clients engaged in real estate transactions incidental to other businesses, in acquisitions, development, construction financing (debt and equity), ownership, management, leasing and dispositions of, and equity investments in, all types of commercial real estate. The team’s experience focuses on real estate investment, acquisitions and dispositions, contracting, leasing and real estate development.
REAL ESTATE FINANCE AND CAPITAL MARKETS

Firm lawyers collectively provide counsel and legal services relating to all aspects of commercial mortgage securitizations. Industry leaders retain our firm for specialized services, such as originating mortgage loans for securitization and advising primary, master and special servicers with respect to general loan servicing and advance issues, loan modifications and consents, REMIC opinions, defeasances, workouts and exercise of remedial action, the operation and disposition of REO and mortgage loan acquisitions and sales.
SECURITIES LAW COMPLIANCE

Kilpatrick Townsend has a strong team of U.S. securities and corporate finance lawyers who have a wide range of experience in all aspects of securities and corporate finance – from compliance with federal and state securities laws to handling securities offerings and transactional projects across a broad spectrum of structures. We have the experience to counsel public companies in complying with the complex requirements imposed on them by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), stock exchanges such as NYSE and NASDAQ, and state corporate laws and regulators.
VENTURE CAPITAL AND INVESTMENT FUNDING

We help our clients identify and implement appropriate financing through all stages of their growth cycle from angel funding to later stage funding. We often counsel clients in how to anticipate, assemble and present the type of information that investors and lenders require in order to evaluate a client’s funding needs and prospects. We also assist clients in obtaining financing through private placements of debt and equity securities.

 

Print Friendly
save
Share
DISCLAIMER

While we are pleased to have you contact us by telephone, surface mail, electronic mail, or by facsimile transmission, contacting Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP or any of its attorneys does not create an attorney-client relationship. The formation of an attorney-client relationship requires consideration of multiple factors, including possible conflicts of interest. An attorney-client relationship is formed only when both you and the Firm have agreed to proceed with a defined engagement.

DO NOT CONVEY TO US ANY INFORMATION YOU REGARD AS CONFIDENTIAL UNTIL A FORMAL CLIENT-ATTORNEY RELATIONSHIP HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED.

If you do convey information, you recognize that we may review and disclose the information, and you agree that even if you regard the information as highly confidential and even if it is transmitted in a good faith effort to retain us, such a review does not preclude us from representing another client directly adverse to you, even in a matter where that information could be used against you.

×

商业和金融

本所的商业与金融律师代理客户处理类别广泛的项目与交易,其中包括:

设立企业与公司分拆

凯拓国际律师事务所与企业创始人密切合作,为他们的企业选择合适的法律实体形式,创建用于管理新企业运营及其各组成部分关系的文件,并且为高管人员以及其他人员起草和谈判雇佣、保密、限制性条款以及离职合同。
合同与商业协议

我们在许多复杂的商业交易中为客户提供法律咨询服务,包括销售或采购商品与服务,外包内部业务流程或 IT 职能,获得技术、内容及数据的许可,以及建立长期的战略合作关系,例如合资企业和战略联盟。我们的律师与客户合作多年,为其制作模板、谈判脚本、合同决策矩阵和培训材料。
公司治理

从事公司治理和特殊咨询业务的律师在公司治理和特殊项目涉及的各种情况中为咨询管理、董事会、专项委员会以及其他利益相关方带来大量经验。
跨境交易

我们为大型跨国公司,以及涉及国际贸易、投资、制造和金融等各行各业的中小企业提供服务。这些服务不仅与合并、收购及合资企业有关,也涉及国际融资和证券发行、跨境技术转让、跨境商品销售、国际特许经营、经销以及销售代理的布局、雇佣、外商直接投资,以及组织和开展跨国经营。我们也为从事国际贸易投资和金融事务的客户提供包括出口许可、海关和贸易管制等在内的代理服务。
全球采购与技术

我们在高端复杂交易方面拥有丰富的经验,专注于众多行业,包括:电信、金融服务、业务流程和 IT、公共/私人领域与改造外包、物流和供应链解决方案、媒体和广播、软件和内容许可、政府承包,以及销售和分销渠道开发。
员工福利

我们为客户提供咨询服务,使其能遵守那些对福利计划及福利计划所使用的产品与服务产生影响的复杂的劳动法规。我们提供的咨询服务包括:高管薪酬及内容广泛的福利计划的设计、计划文件起草,以及税务、报告、披露和忠诚义务方面的合规。
国际资本市场交易

我们的证券律师在跨国金融交易中曾代理发行机构与金融机构,包括项目融资、中国进出口银行、EDC 以及其他公共领域信用、贸易融资项目与掉期交易。本所已处理了许多全球债务和股票发行,包括规则 S 与规则 144A 发行,以及伦敦、卢森堡证券交易所的发行。本所的证券执业律师在国际公司于美国发行证券方面也有丰富的经验。
合并与收购;合资企业;控制权变更交易

我们有丰富的国际并购经验,为出售方和收购方提供代理服务。我们的企业事务操作旨在确保交易团队理解并解决好交易涉及的税务、会计和财务等基本目标。
公债

本事务所的律师在公募及私募发行方面有担保及无担保高级和次级债券的丰富经验。我们曾协助证券承销商设立中期票据计划,让发行人快速、高效地发行债券,也曾代表发行人为延迟或连续的发行计划进行全能储架注册 (Universal Shelf-Registration)。
公开上市以及后期融资

我们的律师曾经代表发行人和承销商进行债券和股票的首次公开发行、债券与股票后续公开发行、储架注册以及资产证券化等其他主要的融资交易。
房地产

我们的房地产律师为房地产行业以及因其他业务涉及房地产交易的客户提供服务,满足他们的需求,涉及各种类型的商业地产收购、开发、建设融资(债券和股票)、所有权、管理、租赁和处置以及股权投资。我们的团队经验集中在房地产投资、收购和处置、承包、租赁以及房地产开发。
房地产金融与资本市场

本事务所律师在与商业抵押证券化相关的各个方面集体提供法律咨询和服务。行业领导者聘用我所提供专门化的服务,比如为证券化发起抵押贷款,以及为首要服务商 (Primary Servicers)、总服务商 (Master Servicers)和特别服务商 (Special Servicers) 提供以下方面的专业意见:一般的贷款服务和放款问题、贷款调整和同意、房地产抵押投资管道 (REMIC) 意见、债务的废除、重组及补救措施的执行;银行屋 (REO) 的运营与处置,以及抵押贷款收购和销售。
证券法合规

凯拓国际律师事务所有一个强大的美国证券与公司财务律师团队,从符合联邦与州证券法律,到处理证券发行和各种结构的交易项目,该团队在证券与公司财务的所有方面都具有丰富的经验。我们在向上市公司提供建议,使它们遵守美国证监会 (SEC)、纽约证券交易所 (NYSE) 及纳斯达克 (NASDAQ) 等证券交易所以及州公司法与监管者对上市公司提出的复杂要求方面具有经验。
风险投资与投资融资

我们帮助客户在其发展周期的各个阶段确定并实施适当融资,从筹集天使投资到后期融资都有所涉及。我们经常为客户提供建议,让客户了解如何提前准备、收集并展示投资者和业主所要求提供的用于评估客户融资需求和前景的信息类型。我们还帮助客户通过非公开配售债券和股票获得融资。

 

打印专用
保存
分享
免责声明

我们很乐意接受您通过电话、平邮、电子邮件或者传真联系我们,但是联系凯拓国际律师事务所或者其任何律师并不构成律师-客户关系。律师-客户关系的建立需要考虑多种因素,包括可能的利益冲突。当您与本事务所已经同意开始执行确定的约定时,才能形成律师-客户关系。

在我们之间确定了律师-客户关系前,请不要将您视为保密的任何信息传达给我们。

如果您传达了该等信息,您确认我们可以审查并披露该等信息,您同意即使您将该等信息视为高度机密且为了雇用我们以善意的方式传播,该等审查不妨碍我们代理另外一名直接对您不利的客户,甚至将该等信息用于对您不利的事务中。

×
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software